MicroSponge HealthSmart - Air Conditioner Filter

Customer Reviews

5 Stars
Excellent product
I have been ordering the Air Sponge filters for some time now and never have I been disappointed in the product. It is of excellent quality and performs the job it was designed to do without fail. I depend on these filters to really clean the air because I have allergies. I don't think anything gets through these filters. They are truly like sponges that catch everything in the air in your home.
Reviewed by:  from Fort Lauderdale, FL. on 4/7/2014
5 Stars
Excellence in design and function
As an orthopedic surgeon with a wife who is severely both asthmatic and hypersensitive to most airborne odors, physical and chemical airborne contaminants and who had progressive COPD, I am understandably very concerned about the quality of the air filtration of our HVAC system. I have been using the Filter Factory microsponge filter system for some time now. I recently switched from the hinged frame to the magnetic snap frame to hold our microsponge filters in our HVAC system and find the snap frame easier for me to use. We have found no filtration system that can begin to compare to the microsponge system along with the Zeolite pad to remove VOC's. And with an odd sized filter frame requirement there was no other available filter system that could compare. Other companies may say they make custom sized filters But my personal experience is that these are lesser quality pleated filters in weak cardboard frames with two or more filters taped together with masking tape and which often collapse when subjected to the suction of the furnace blower. The Filter Factory custom aluminum frame forms an airtight seal with its rubber gasket and the filters work better than any of the many products on the market that we tried in years past to reduce dust along with physical and chemical contaminants in our home. Best investment you can make if you want clean air in your home for yourself and your family. I consider the cost a bargain for what we get.
Reviewed by:  from Bethany Beach, DE and Cathedral City, CA. on 2/7/2014
5 Stars
Literally, the air smells of the fresh outdoors!!!!
We are highly recommending the Microsponge and Charcoal filter combination (even for non-smoking environments for the cleansing properties) to all of them and expect that they will find their health improve in a short while!!! Your company is efficient, your response and delivery immediate and the product is awesome!!
Reviewed by:  from Florida. on 5/6/2011
5 Stars
filter
Filter is great, but I asked a separate questin which was not answered and I want a different size.Question: I need 13.75 wide x 42 inch long and 3/4 to 1 inch thick micropore filter with frame. Can you make this size?
Reviewed by:  from METAIRIE. on 5/16/2017
5 Stars
Beanlady
This filter and frame is a great product. Since ordering and using mine, I have ordered one for my daughter.
Reviewed by:  from Delray Beach, fl. on 9/30/2016
5 Stars
Review of Filters
We have purchased filters for our cold air return ducts for 15 years due to allergies in our family. We have regularly replaced them every 3 months and each time have been amazed by the amount of particles trapped by each filter. My wife agrees that without these filters she would be much worse. They seem to work effectively and are simple to install and change. We would prefer them to be less expensive, but that is the only less than positive statement one can make.
Reviewed by:  from Virginia. on 8/3/2015
5 Stars
Foam Filters
I have been using these filters for over 5 years now, and I can only say that there are no better filters on the market than these filters!!! Every time I have my unit checked the tech wants to know where I get my filters, as he says he has never seen any better filters than the ones I have, and that I should never stop using them, as I will keep my unit a lot longer using these filters!!!
Reviewed by:  from Anderson, Ca. on 7/9/2015
5 Stars
Love these filters
I am so happy that one of the staff members at Filter Factory suggested these pleated filters...they are doing a great job..thanks
Reviewed by:  from Weston, Florida. on 6/10/2015
5 Stars
Great Filters
Online ordering is simple and I received my filters in 3 days. The filter collects a lot of dust and I imagine the tiniest particles. I have been very happy with the filters over the years.
Reviewed by:  from Connecticut. on 6/5/2015
5 Stars
Great filter and good customer service
I just got and installed my refill of the micro sponge filter. I found FilterFactory online a couple years ago when I first needed replacement filters. Both the first and the second orders were handled expeditiously and politely. They definitely reduce odors and dust, and I recommend them!
Reviewed by:  from Tarrytown. on 6/1/2015
5 Stars
MicroSponge Filters
I have used microsponge Filter for the past 4-years, with extremely good results. My wife also declares there is a noticeably reduction of dust on furniture and entire house. She is a clean freak so I take her judgment serious. Therefor I keep a years (4) supply.
Reviewed by:  from Tennessee. on 5/19/2015
5 Stars
Allergies and Health Issues in Our Home
Don't hesitate. We have been buying these custom fit filters for over 14 years! We have numerous allergies and serious health issues in our home. Also elderly family,with chronic breathing issues, who visit. Also, I dislike dusting with a passion. These filters dramatically reduce the need to dust often. You won't regret ordering these for yourself and your family.
Reviewed by:  from Coral Springs. on 11/3/2014
5 Stars
Good Filter
Good product if you have allergies or other respiratory issues. Be sure the filter isnt too taxing on your air conditioning system.
Reviewed by:  from Tampa. on 9/23/2014
5 Stars
Happy with Micro Sponge
We purchased the frame many years ago and have been purchasing the refills since. We are very satisfied with the performance and feel they are worth the price.
Reviewed by:  from Livonia Michigan. on 9/16/2014
5 Stars
Works very well
I have been using this filter for at least a few years and they were one of the only companies that could make the filter that I needed and the design and performance have exceeded my expectation. I started with the big guys filters and the price/performance of this product do better than the other guys.
Reviewed by:  from Midlothian TX. on 8/18/2014
5 Stars
Great filters
This is our second year ordering these filters. They are easy to use. Because there is no cardboard frame, the are easy to keep stored in the box in a small space. Thanks for a great product.
Reviewed by:  from Port St Lucie, FL. on 12/28/2013
5 Stars
Love this product!
Love this product! Best filter on the market. We have been using the MicroSponge for approximately 9 years. Have tried a couple of others in between...due to moving and different furnace/air system...but we always come back to MicroSponge!
Reviewed by:  from Hendersonville, NC. on 4/13/2013
5 Stars
Homeowner
This is my second go-around with this filter. COIT tried to tell me theirs was better, so I purchased theirs and my house was always filthy. I purchased the MicroSponge Air filter system again, and in one week, my house is much cleaner, and the dirt is visable on the filter. If you think it's not worth the money, better think twice! Great product!
Reviewed by:  from Davie, FL. on 11/26/2012
5 Stars
MicroSponge Filters
I recently switched from BioSponge to MicroSponge filters for my home, mainly because I needed extra filtering capacity to remove mold that I have in my system. The MicroSponge filters have made a noticeable difference in the quality of the air, and we are pleased with the results. I would highly recommend the MicroSponge or BioSponge filters, depending on the type of particle filtration you need.
Reviewed by:  from Pompano Beach, FL. on 9/24/2012
5 Stars
Well made,perfect fit
Well made,perfect fit (frame and filters) fair price. Much more effective than anything I could find in the retail stores.
Reviewed by:  from Sw Florida. on 7/15/2012
4 Stars
Home and business owner
A bit expensive but well worth it if one needs a custom size or wants a better seal in the filter housing. I have no way of knowing the accuracy of the capture and flow ratings. I've used these for over 6 years and find the purchasing convenient and the quality consistent.
Reviewed by:  from Northern Utah. on 7/13/2012
5 Stars
I found you guys!!!!
Bought this house as an REO. Engineer's suck...I mean WTF!!! They make the filter sizes something impossible to find at "The Home Depot". It's the evil Democrats in Hollywood...I'm sure of it!!!! Luckly the pervious "broke" home owner left the filter frames... So awesome to find your digits on the frame...thank GOD!!! Love the filters I've now installed. One less stress'er in my life!!!!
Reviewed by:  from Lovely Central Florida. on 5/15/2012
5 Stars
My house has very little dust as a result.
I use the best filters for my geo-thermal unit (Water Furnace Envision). My house has very little dust as a result. I also use the charcoal filters for pure air.
Reviewed by:  from Decatur. on 9/28/2011
5 Stars
BEST FILTERS
Could not live or breathe without these filters. Very seldom use my inhaler at home because of them. You can see the results when you change the filter so you know it is doing what they say it will do. Have tried HEPA filters, charcoal filters, and certain other filters that gave me asthma attacks from the materials they were made from. These are absolutely perfect.
Reviewed by:  from Atlanta, GA. on 8/19/2011
5 Stars
Dr. Recommended
I recommend the Air Sponge furnace Filter to all my patients. It is the most effective air filter I have ever used in removing airborne contaminants.
Reviewed by:  from Florida. on 2/6/2010
5 Stars
Excellent Product
Air Sponge provides an excellent product and good service. My air processing units have an unusual furnace filter size requirement I have been unable to find in stores. This is no problem with Air Sponge, as they were able to construct frames for my air duct intakes, and provide me with refills for them as needed.
Reviewed by:  from USA. on 6/13/2009
5 Stars
Thank you
I have been very happy with these furnace filters. In fact, when I first started using them, I told my surgeon's accountant about them since the accountant is asthmatic also. The accountant told me he just ordered online. He and his family live in a large home with two big a/c units. I am a nurse clinician, asthmatic with two big cats. Thank you for creating this product. I believe you deserve the positive feedback I just wanted to say "thank you" and this is a good time to do that.
Reviewed by:  from Florida. on 4/1/2004